Recipe: Minty Meets Fuschia Smoothie

Raspberry Smoothie

Dear friends! I have a confession to make: I can’t get enough of having smoothies for breakfast! Actually, I do think that I could live on smoothies for several days! You can create so many different flavors and textures! Yay! Smoothies are my favorites!

To treat yourself with one big bowl of this amazing fuschia smoothie, you will need:

175g of frozen raspberries (I eyeballed them actually…);

1 handful of dates (to sweeten the smoothie… so adjust the quantity to your taste)

1 glass of non-dairy milk (I used a mix of rice and coconut milk)

1 handful of fresh mint leaves (to taste)

 Blend the mint and the non-dairy milk first. Then add the raspberries and blend with love (add more milk if you do not have a high-speed blender). Finally throw some dates in there and slightly blend again (I like being able to find some chunks of dates in my creamy smoothie).

Health Benefits:

Raspberries are rich in antioxidants (which help protect your cells against free radical damage). They are a good source of vitamin C (which boosts the immune system and helps building collagen) and fibers (=happy transit).

Mint is often used to restore an upset stomach or to alleviate digestive discomfort.

Dates may relieve from intestinal disorders and are a great energy booster.

 

 

And… little PS… This very recipe of mine was featured on Shape magazine (as one of the best #caughtbeinghealthy ‘grams!). Hihi! I’m happy!

IMG_4240

Leave a Reply

